Anxiety busters

I don’t care


I came to a point where I just don’t care at all,
I don’t care about you;

I don’t care where you are right now,

I don’t care if you go to bars and spend the night with bitches

I don’t care how many girls you have dated after me,
I don’t care how many times you get drunk,
I don’t care how you recklessly drive around the city,
I don’t care about your plans anymore,
I don’t care if you work overtime and stress out,
I don’t care if you get back with your ex,
I just don’t care.

Because it doesn’t make sense,
You don’t make sense to me anymore.

The songs that you sang for me,
The places you had brought me,
The stories you make,
The efforts you faked
Even the words that you said,
Including those kisses you’ve planted on my forehead,
and those silly butterflies inside my stomach,
They are all dead.

And everything about you doesn’t mean anything anymore.
You don’t mean anything to me anymore.

Because you are not the same person I knew before,
Because you are not the kind of person that is worth fighting for,
Because I ran out of love,
Because I finally came back to my senses,
Because you are just like other guys,
Because you are just a waste of time.

You don’t matter to me anymore,
Finally.


photo courtesy: tumblr

2 thoughts on “I don’t care

Leave a Reply

